top of page

New Board Elected

A huge shout out to all the Omemee Curling Centre members that were able to come out tonight to the Annual General Meeting. We had a great turn out tonight and value the opinions of the membership as we move forward as a Centre.

We had three new members join the Board of Directors this evening. Janet Young, Bill Corp and Cassandra Mugford were all elected and accepted onto the board. Bob Curtin, Rick Stockton, Steve Pellerin, Gloria Connell and Ron Fox were all elected for a second term on the Board. Chris Emrich, Leeann Gifford, Dani Buck, Gary Cockerel, Brian Thackeray, and Wayne Stovell remain on the board.

During the meeting a vote was made as to whether or not the Centre should join the Ontario Curling Association and Curl Ontario for the 2019/2020 curling season. The vote included those in attendance, as well as those who voted by proxy. The motion was carried, as such the Centre will join the Association for the upcoming curling season.

We look forward to a prosperous 2019/2020 curling season at the Omemee Curling & Recreation Centre

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page